Global Manufacturing Management

FASTEC Goes Cloud

New system for you, milestone in development for FASTEC. pvaPRO is the result of our continuous development. We are constantly improving our products and adapting them to your needs so that you remain competitive with our software. With pvaPRO, you can evaluate production data that you already record with the MES FASTEC 4 PRO centrally in the web-based cloud-native application.

The necessary security is guaranteed by state-of-the-art technologies. Operating and machine data is cyclically transferred from your MES FASTEC 4 PRO to pvaPRO via a DataConnector. There, new reporting components allow you to create your own individual dashboards to evaluate your data from the store floor. In addition, a cross-location analysis of production takes place.

Your Benefit

Always and Everywhere

Your locally stored production data is mirrored in the cloud. This means they can be accessed on any device at any time. The web-based dashboards are intuitive to use and show you exactly what you want to see.

Across Locations

While data collection was previously concentrated on one plant, several locations can now be analyzed centrally. This leads to a cross-location analysis of your data and ensures transparency and greater convenience in your organization.

Personalized

An appealing design is crucial for daily system use. You can put together the dashboards flexibly for an optimal overview. Those who prefer to use templates will find standardized dashboards.

Dashboards

Global
Detailed
Combined

Functions in Detail

By using pvaPRO, your data from the shopfloor recorded with MES FASTEC 4 PRO is stored in the cloud. This is made possible by a DataConnector that copies MDE/PDA data from the local database in the factory and sends it cyclically to the cloud database. Thanks to the connection to FASTEC 4 PRO, a backup always takes place at the same time.

All your production sites can be conveniently analyzed in pvaPRO from the cloud at a central location. For your organization, this means more transparency and an all-encompassing analysis.

From adding and deactivating users to assigning user roles and rights: You can manage your users centrally via pvaPRO.

The new reporting components access the data in the cloud and enable analysis in customized dashboards. Among other things, several widgets, tables and charts are available, which you can configure exactly as you wish. Those who prefer to use templates will find several standard dashboards that can be used directly.

System Environment & Requirements

Microsoft Azure ensures secure encryption of your data in the cloud. The connection between the MES FASTEC 4 PRO DataConnector and Azure Blob Storage is secured via HTTPS; authentication also takes place between the two. The data is stored on servers in Western Europe. 

Your MES FASTEC 4 PRO requires version 3.4.2 and an active software maintenance contract. A stable and permanent internet connection is also required.

Try It Now

FASTedge SFT15

The 15-inch touch terminal is required for each machine. It has a universal RFID reader and two digital inputs for machine connection as standard.

FASTedge Box

Both the terminals and the machines are connected to the EdgeBox via LAN or WiFi. The cloud connection is made via your network or mobile communications. At least one EdgeBox is required. The system can later be moved to your own server.

User

Personal users are required to report the collected data. The number of employees involved in data acquisition in your production does not matter.

Systems

Each line and machine in your production is licensed individually.

Thank You for Your Interest in FASTEC

Please confirm your data for the free download. After filling out this form, you can directly download our User Reports and Whitepapers.

  • Hidden
  • * = Required Field
  • Hidden

Global Manufacturing Management

FASTEC goes Cloud

Neues System für Sie, Meilenstein in der Entwicklung für FASTEC. pvaPRO ist das Ergebnis unserer kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung. Wir verbessern unsere Produkte stetig und passen Sie Ihren Bedürfnisse an, sodass Sie mit unserer Software wettbewerbsfähig bleiben. Mit pvaPRO können Sie Produktionsdaten, die Sie bereits mit dem MES FASTEC 4 PRO erfassen, zentral in der webbasierten Cloud-native Anwendung auswerten. 

Die notwendige Sicherheit wird durch modernste Technologien gewährleistet. Über einen DataConnector werden Betriebs- und Maschinendaten aus Ihrem MES FASTEC 4 PRO zyklisch zu pvaPRO transferiert. Dort ermöglichen neue Reporting-Komponenten das individuelle Zusammenstellen eigener Dashboards zur Auswertung Ihrer Daten aus dem Shopfloor. Zudem findet eine standortübergreifende Analyse der Produktionen statt.

Ihr Nutzen

Immer und überall

Ihre lokal gespeicherten Produktionsdaten werden in die Cloud gespiegelt. Dadurch sind sie jederzeit auf jedem Gerät erreichbar. Die webbasierten Dashboards sind intuitiv bedienbar und zeigen Ihnen genau das, was Sie sehen wollen.

Standortübergreifend

Während sich die Datenerfassung bislang auf ein Werk konzentriert hat, können nun mehrere Standorte zentral ausgewertet werden. Das führt zu einer standortübergreifenden Analyse Ihrer Daten und sorgt für Transparenz und mehr Komfort in Ihrer Organisation.

Individuell

Ein ansprechendes Design ist für die tägliche Systemnutzung entscheidend. Für den optimalen Überblick können Sie die Dashboards flexibel zusammenstellen. Wer lieber auf Vorlagen zurückgreift, findet standardisierte Dashboards vor.

Dashboards

Global
Detailliert
Kombiniert

Funktionen im Detail

Mit der Nutzung von pvaPRO werden Ihre mit MES FASTEC 4 PRO erfassten Daten aus dem Shopfloor in der Cloud gespeichert. Möglich macht dies ein DataConnector, der MDE/BDE-Daten von der lokalen Datenbank in der Fabrik kopiert und zyklisch in die Cloud-Datenbank schickt. Durch die Anbindung an FASTEC 4 PRO findet somit gleichzeitig immer auch ein Backup statt.

Alle Standorte Ihrer Produktion können komfortabel in pvaPRO aus der Cloud heraus an einer zentralen Stelle ausgewertet werden. Für Ihre Organisation bedeutet das mehr Transparenz und eine allumfassende Analyse.

Angefangen bei der Hinzufügung über die Deaktivierung bis hin zur Zuweisung von Benutzerrollen und Rechten: Über pvaPRO verwalten Sie Ihre Benutzer zentral.

Die neuen Reporting-Komponenten greifen auf die Daten in der Cloud zu und ermöglichen so die Auswertung in individuell zusammengestellten Dashboards. Zur Verfügung stehen unter anderem mehrere Widgets, Tabellen und Charts, die Sie genau nach Ihren Wünschen konfigurieren können. Wer lieber auf Vorlagen zurückgreift, findet mehrere Standard-Dashboards vor, die direkt benutzt werden können.

Systemumgebung & Voraussetzungen

Microsoft Azure sorgt für eine sichere Verschlüsselung Ihrer Daten in der Cloud. Die Verbindung zwischen dem MES FASTEC 4 PRO DataConnector und Azure Blob Storage wird über HTTPS abgesichert; zudem findet eine Authentifizierung zwischen beiden statt. Die Daten werden auf Servern in Westeuropa gespeichert. Weiterhin werden modernste Technologien von Microsoft Azure verwendet.

Ihr MES FASTEC 4 PRO benötigt die Version 3.4.2 und einen aktiven Softwarepflege-Vertrag. Zudem ist eine stabile und permanente Internetverbindung erforderlich.

Jetzt testen!

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse

Bitte bestätigen Sie Ihre Daten für den kostenlosen Download. Nach dem Ausfüllen dieses Formulars gelangen Sie direkt zum Download unserer Anwenderberichte und Whitepaper.
  • Hidden
  • * = Pflichtfeld
  • Hidden